Tags

  I just spent about 10 minutes bagging and boarding my newest comics. Then I put them into my very own short box. 

   Some of my latest reads include: Uncanny Avengers, Avengers + X-men (issue 2 was Black Widow and Rogue…eekkkk! 2 of my comic girl crushes working together?!?! It was AWESOME!), Colder and Saga. If you haven’t heard of the last 2 I mentioned I recommend getting off your ass and catching up. 

   Saga is an awesome new series that has a Romeo/Juliet story (of sorts), except instead of dying these star-crossed lovers runaway together and have a baby! Of course they have to battle to protect the newborn and try to survive knowing there is a bounty out on their new family, but hey, every family has issues, right? This series speaks the mom in me. What wouldn’t the future Queen do to protect the Prince? 

    Colder is a dark, twisted story. The cover of issue 1 alone, makes you question the mental state of the writing team. There’s this guy who has been in a coma-like state for decades. He’s blue’ish and never speaks, but he’s alive. When he breaks his silence the story takes off! It’s creepy and awesome at the same time. 

 

   Those are my reading recommendations for this month. Stay tuned for more geeky goodness from yours truly, The Future Queen of Geekdom!

