Tags

, , ,

Your future Queen has been geeking out over all things My Little Pony. It started with a couple blind bags. It grew into a collection of 3 different blind bag series, with one series being 3 figures away from completion.

On Free Comic Book Day (May 4th), the King and I will be celebrating our 5th wedding anniversary at Third Eye Comics starting the night before while we camp out. For fun, I decided to do a costume (well for fun and to be entered to win a $200 gift card to the store!) and my first thought was: Twilight Sparkle! I can’t wait to post pictures of the costume and all the festivities from FCBD!

In the spirit of all things My Little Pony, I fell in love with this shirt:

the before picture

the before picture

As soon as I saw it on the Third Eye Comics facebook page. I bought it, but thought about it and decided it needed a little redo. So I cut it up, sewed it up and turned it into a tube top. But I wasn’t happy with it.
It was too tight, because I bought the tee shirt to be a tee shirt, not an altered tube top.

So, I thought about it, tried another option and was still unhappy. Eventually, I bought some black lace, recut the tee, and finished it but adding lace to make it a little looser but more “me”.

The final product:

The front, final results!

The front, final results!

The other side, showing the lace side. Final results.

The other side, showing the lace side. Final results.

lace inlay on side, final results

lace inlay on side, final results

I may look tired and worn out, but the finally finished tube top looks amazing! And I adore my newest My Little Pony accessory!

By the way, my costume will have a Spike with it, and thanks to Loot Crate awesomeness, he will be sporting a mustache! Because Spike with a mustache is kickass!

