Tags

, , ,

It’s Geek Pride Day and nothing says “geek pride” like introducing my young prince to the Star Wars movie franchises for the very first time. The King chose Episode One to begin with, and it was the best choice because prince was enthralled from the beginning!

Prince was so into it he even said “I’m crying because I’m so happy Anakin won the podrace!” He’s such a sweet kid!

When the movie was over, as the credits started running, Prince says to me “Mommy, is there more movie to watch? More Star Wars movie, I mean?” Sadly, it was 10pm and he needed to going to bed for the night.

After I read him his bedtime comic book (Lil Gothem #2) I asked him if he liked the movie. He said “Not really mommy. All those droids got killed!”
Is he serious right now? He’s sympathetic to the droids/robots being killed by the Jedi?!
I ask him just that and he replies “But Mommy, they were all killed. They were cut and smashed into pieces. It wasn’t very nice.”

I even tried explaining “But honey, they were killed because they were trying to kill the Jedi and Anakin. Aren’t you happy the Queen and Anakin are safe?”
Prince’s reply? “No, mommy. The droids are dead. It’s sad.”
Thankfully he is willing to continue watching the trilogy and see what happens. But I do believe the Dark Side is very strong with our young Prince.

Prince, sporting his new tie, waiting outside before the signing this mornging

Prince, sporting his new tie, waiting outside before the signing this mornging

Prince's neat die line up

Prince’s neat die line up

Prince keeping busy with the dice, making neat lines by size

Prince keeping busy with the dice, making neat lines by size

Prince, concentrating on his die lining up abilities.

Prince, concentrating on his die lining up abilities.

