Tags

,

 

Lying Cat

Lying Cat

 

Star Wars coaster set

Star Wars coaster set

 

Batgirl close-up

Batgirl close-up

 

Wolverine silhouette comic book collage

Wolverine silhouette comic book collage

 

Jabberwocky (custom order)

Jabberwocky (custom order)

 

Spawn close-up (custom order)

Spawn close-up (custom order)

The future Queen’s crafty outlet

    I have a little shop on a small website known as etsy.com. My store is stocked with hand cut, silhouettes made from cardstock paper..mainly. There’s also some repurposed CDs turned coasters and one very cool Wolverine silhouette with comic book pages around it. You kind of have to see it to understand what it is, but trust me, it’s pretty damned awesome!

   The whole hobby began when I made silhouettes for Prince’s room decor as a birthday gift. The Avengers, to be exact. I had a couple people request some pieces, and an idea was born. It blossomed into a hobby I enjoy doing. I love challenging myself with some of the custom requests I’ve had. 

    Every design is cut by hand. My hand. With an exacto knife. There have been failed concepts, but even some of those I’ve saved by repurposing into another project. 

   Please, take a minute and check out my store front. There’s not much there, currently, but what is there, I’m pretty damned proud of. 

